Who we are

ASEAN Coffee Federation (ACF) was first conceived by a group of passionate ASEAN coffee industry players who are in constant pursuit of improving and developing the quality of ASEAN’s coffee beans, so as to compete in the world stage.

The inaugural meeting was held at Pattaya, Thailand in early 2010 where the members held their first brainstorming session on what they could do together in order to promote ASEAN coffee via a common vehicle, ACF. A subsequent meeting was held in Pakse, Laos on the 5th August 2010 where member country from Singapore, Thailand, Laos, Indonesia and Malaysia signed the historical Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) inking the pro temp formation of the Federation.

The following year, ACF welcomed its 6th member country, the Philippines, making ACF a stronger voice representing the ASEAN coffee scene.

On the 14th March 2013, Singapore, the formal formation of the ASEAN Coffee Federation was completed with its adoption of the Federation’s Constitution by the Board which had also held its inaugural constitutional election of coffee bearers with the President of Singapore Coffee Association (SCA), Mr Victor Mah, elected as the Founding President of ACF.


To be the Key Industry Representative of ASEAN’s Coffee Industry

Objectives & Mission

  • To establish a platform for common dialogue through regular meetings
  • To educate farmers in productivity improvements
  • To share market information about coffee on a global scale
  • To share the best farms practices through implementation & certification through GAP for coffee
  • To promote ASEAN coffee to the world

Our Board Members (2023/2026)


Mr Victor Mah
Singapore Coffee Association

Ms Pacita U. Juan
Phillipine Coffee Board

Mr Kelvin Ngow
Malaysia Specialty Coffee Association 

Ms Boonheuang Litdang, Carol
Lao Coffee Association

Mr Meechai Amornpathanakul
Barista Association of Thailand

Board MemberS – MAIN

Ms Kimberly Yer
Singapore Coffee Association

Mr Emmanuel Torrejon
Philippine Coffee Board

Ms Yip Leong Sum
Malaysia Specialty Coffee Association

Mr Sengchanh Khammountha
Lao Coffee Association

Mr Pranoto Soenarto
Association of Indonesian Coffee Exporters and Industries

Mr Daryanto Witarsa
Specialty Coffee Association of Indonesia

Mr Michael Utama
Specialty Coffee Association of Indonesia

Ms Winida Mangkornkarn
Thai Coffee Association

Mr Chareon Boonlarptaveechoke
Thai Coffee Association

Mr Myo Aye
Myanmar Coffee Association

Mr Khin Maung Win
Myanmar Coffee Association

Mr Nguyen Nam Hai
Vietnam Coffee Cocoa Association

Mr Do Xuan Hien
Vietnam Coffee Cocoa Association


Mr Justin Metcalf
Managing Director, Aurigin Pty Ltd

Mr Ho Chee Wu
Vice President, Asia Pacific, Bunn-O-Matic Corporation

Ms Laura Elphick 
Director, Coffee Engagement, Asia Pacific & China, Starbucks Coffee Company

Ms Grace Tsui
Secretary General, Taiwan Coffee Association


Mr Elvis Le
Vina Nha Trang Engineering JSC


Mr A. Syafrudin

Mr Jeff Miller